T20 World Cup Winners List

List of T20 world cup current and previous winners.
West Indies is the current Twenty20 cricket world cup champion.

T20 World Cup Winners

Year Winner Result Runner Host Final Venue
2007 India India won by 5 runs Pakistan South Africa Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
2009 Pakistan Paistan won by 8 wickets Sri Lanka England Lord’s, London
2010 England England won by 7 wickets Australia West Indies Kensington Oval
2012 West Indies West Indies won by 36 runs Sri Lanka Sri Lanka R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
2014  Sri Lanka Sri Lanka won by 6 wickets  India Bangladesh Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka
2016  West Indies West Indies won by 4 wickets  England India Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Updated Date: April 3, 2016


More information:

T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule
T20 World Cup 2016 Points Table
T20 World Cup 2016 Tickets Information
Highest Run Scorer in T20 World Cup 2016
Highest Wicket Taker in T20 World Cup 2016
Most Sixes in T20 World Cup 2016
Highest Individual Score in T20 World Cup 2016

T20 World Cup 2016 Team Squads
Afghanistan Australia Bangladesh England
Hong Kong India Ireland Nepal
Netherlands New Zealand Pakistan South Africa
Sri Lanka UAE West Indies Zimbabwe