T20 World Cup 2016 Match Time Table



ICC T20 world cup 2016 cricket tournament matches will be started on 8th march 2016 and final match will be played on 3 April 2016 at Kolkata, India.
This will be 6th ICC Twenty20 world cup tournament.

T20 world cup 2016 full time table with day, dates, timing, venues and other match details.
Host: India
Current Champion: Sri Lanka
Group A: Bangladesh, Ireland, Holland & Oman
Group B: Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Scotland & Zimbabwe
Super 10 Group 1 – England, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West indies  and Group B Qualifier
Super 10 Group 2 - Australia, India, Pakistan, New Zealand and Group A Qualifier

T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule

No. Date & Day Match Details Venue
1 8th March 2016, Tuesday Zimbabwe vs Hong Kong Nagpur
2 8th March 2016, Tuesday Scotland v Afghanistan Nagpur
3 9th March 2016, Wednesday Bangladesh v Netherlands Dharamsala
4 9th March 2016, Wednesday Ireland v Oman Dharamsala
5 10th March 2016, Thursday Scotland v Zimbabwe Nagpur
6 10th March 2016, Thursday Hong Kong v Afghanistan Nagpur
7 11th March 2016, Friday Netherlands v Oman Dharamsala
8 11th March 2016, Friday Bangladesh v Ireland Dharamsala
9 12th March 2016, Saturday Zimbabwe v Afghanistan Nagpur
10 12th March 2016, Saturday Scotland v Hong Kong Nagpur
11 13th March 2016, Sunday Netherlands v Ireland Dharamsala
12 13th March 2016, Sunday Bangladesh v Oman Dharamsala
13 15th March 2016, Tuesday New Zealand v India Nagpur
14 16th March 2016, Wednesday West Indies v England Mumbai
15 16th March 2016, Wednesday Pakistan v Q1A Kolkata
16 17th March 2016, Thursday Sri Lanka v Q1B Kolkata
17 18th March 2016, Friday Australia v New Zealand Dharamsala
18 18th March 2016, Friday South Africa v England Mumbai
19 19th March 2016, Saturday India v Pakistan Dharamsala
20 20th March 2016, Sunday South Africa v Q1B Mumbai
21 20th March 2016, Sunday Sri Lanka v West Indies Bengaluru
22 21st March 2016, Monday Australia v Q1A Bengaluru
23 22nd March 2016, Tuesday New Zealand v Pakistan Mohali
24 23rd March 2016, Wednesday England v Q1B New Delhi
25 23rd March 2016, Wednesday India v Q1A Bengaluru
26 25th March 2016, Friday Pakistan v Australia Mohali
27 25th March 2016, Friday South Africa v West Indies Nagpur
28 26th March 2016, Saturday Q1A v New Zealand Kolkata
29 26th March 2016, Saturday England v Sri Lanka New Delhi
30 27th March 2016, Sunday India v Australia Mohali
31 27th March 2016, Sunday Q1B v West Indies Nagpur
32 28th March 2016, Monday South Africa v Sri Lanka New Delhi
29th March 2016, Tuesday Rest / Travel Day
33 30th March 2016, Wednesday First Semi Final New Delhi
34 31st March 2016, Thursday Second Semi Final Mumbai
35 3rd April 2016, Sunday Final Kolkata

Updated Date: December 15, 2015

 

More Information:

T20 World Cup 2016 Points Table
T20 World Cup 2014 Tickets Information
T20 World Cup Winners
Highest Run Scorer in T20 World Cup 2014
Highest Wicket Taker in T20 World Cup 2014
Most Sixes in T20 World Cup 2014
Highest Individual Score in T20 World Cup 2014

T20 World Cup 2014 Team Squads
Afghanistan Australia Bangladesh England
Hong Kong India Ireland Nepal
Netherlands New Zealand Pakistan South Africa
Sri Lanka UAE West Indies Zimbabwe