ICC T20 World Cup 2016

T20 World Cup 2016

T20 world cup is international cricket championship organized by ICC.

This tournament has been organized in every two years.

First T20 World was started in 2007 South Africa.

This will be the 6th ICC T20 Word Cup tournament.

ICC T20 World Cup 2014 will start on 8th March and final will be played on 3rd April 2016.

Host – India

All matches will be played in 3 cities – Nagpur, Dharamsala, Mumbai, Kolkata, Bengaluru, Mohali and New Delhi

Total number of teams in Twenty20 world cup 2016 are 16.

T20 World Cup 2016 Groups

Group A: Bangladesh, Ireland, Holland & Oman
Group B: Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Scotland & Zimbabwe

Group 1: South Africa, Sri Lanka, England, West Indies and Group B Winner
Group 2: Australia, India, Pakistan, New Zealand and Group A Winner

Tournament format – Group Stage and Knockout

Total number of matches in T20 world cup 2014 are 35.


More information:

T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule
T20 World Cup 2016 Points Table
T20 Word Cup Winners
T20 World Cup 2014 Tickets Information
Highest Run Scorer in T20 World Cup 2014
Highest Wicket Taker in T20 World Cup 2014
Most Sixes in T20 World Cup 2014
Highest Individual Score in T20 World Cup 2014

T20 World Cup 2016 Team Squads
Afghanistan Australia Bangladesh England
Oman India Ireland Scotland
Netherlands New Zealand Pakistan South Africa
Sri Lanka UAE West Indies Zimbabwe