IPL 2014 Auction Rules and Player Regulations

IPL 2014 Auction Rules

The IPL Governing council finalized the players regulation for the 2014 edition of tournament. IPL has now come with new rules.

According to these rules all teams to retain a maximum of five players from 2014 for three years. The rest of the players go into auction pool. Top five players salaries have been fixed. The selected top five players will draw a salary of Rs 12.5 crores a year, for three years for the first capped players. The second capped players in this list of five fall in the bracket will draw a salary of Rs 9.5 Crores. And the retained capped players will get Rs 7.5 crores. The fourth and fifth capped players will get Rs 5.5 and 4 Crores respectively and Rs 4 Crores for Uncapped players.

Salary cap for 2014 IPL League fees of the entire squad to be 60 crores and this amount will be increased 5 % PA for 2015 and 2016. Each team has to be spend Rs 36 crores in every year i.e 2014, 2015, 2016. If they don’t do so they will be fined.

A salary cap of 60 crores for this year auction which is equal to 9.5 million USD. If a franchise retains all 5 players they would spend Rs 39 Crores from the total. So the team would only be left with 21 crores.

The fees for all players to be denominated in Indian rupees. Overseas players to be paid in the currency of their choice at the prevailing exchange rate on the contract due date.

The numbers of RIGHTS TO MATCH available to a franchise will depend on the number of players that the franchise retained in advance.

IPL Auction 2014 Date

IPL 7 Auction will be held on Wednesday February 12 and if necessary Thursday February 13, 2014.

Updated Date: 27 December 2013

More information:

Expensive Players in IPl 2015
IPl 2015 Sold Players List
IPL 2015 Unsold Players List
Highest Individual Score in IPL 2014
IPL Winners List

IPL 2015 Schedule IPL 2015 Points Table Most Sixes
Highest Wicket Taker Most Runs Most Fifties
Most Fours Lowest Total Highest Total
Sold Players IPL Broadcasters Fastest Fifty
Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore
Delhi Daredevils Mumbai Indians Rajasthan Royals
Kings XI Punjab Kolkata Knight Riders