Champions League (CLT20) 2014

CLT20 2014

This will be the fifth edition of Champions League T20 (CLT20)
This year tournament will start on 13 September and final will played on 4 October 2014.
Champions League T20 2014 have qualifying and group stage. There are four teams in qualifying stage and playing a round robin tournament from which top two teams are in group stage.
The group stage teams are divided into two groups and playing round robin tournament.

The total prize money for the tournament is US$6 million.
Winners will win $2.5 million
Runners up will win $1.3 million

Host – India

Total number of teams are 10 and divided into two group A and B.

Champions League T20 2014 Sponsors

Title Sponsor: Karbonn Smart
Associate Sponsor: Panasonic
Media Rights Holder: ESPN Star Sports

Champions League T20 2014 Group A

Kolkata Knight Riders (India)
Dolphins (South Africa)
Perth Scorchers (Australia)
Chennai Super Kings (India)
Lahore Lions (Pakistan)

Champions League T20 2014 Group B

Kings XI Punjab (India)
Barbados Tridents (West Indies)
Hobart Hurricanes (Australia)
Cape Cobras (South Africa)
Northern Knights

CLT20 2014 Qualifiers

Lahore Lions (Pakistan)
Mumbai Indians (India)
Northern Knights (New Zealand)
Southern Express (Sri Lanka)

More information on Champions League T20:

Champions League T20 Winners
Champions League T20 2014 Schedule
Champions League T20 2014 Points Table
Champions League T20 2014 Broadcasters