CCL 2016 (Celebrity Cricket League 6)

CCL 2016

CCL or Celebrity Cricket League is a non professional men’s cricket league in India.

CCL 2016 is the 6th season.

CCL 2016 cricket tournament started on 23rd January and final match will be played on 14th February 2016.

Format – Round-robin and Playoffs

Current Champion – Telugu Warriors

Total teams are 8 and divided into 2 groups.

CCL 2015 Groups

Group A:  Telugu Warriors, Chennai Rhinos, Kerala Strikers and Karnataka Bulldozers

Group B: Bengal Tigers and Bhojpuri Dabbangs, Mumbai Heroes, Punjab da Sher

Total number of matches are 15.

All matches played on weekends.

Venues – Bangalore, Hyderabad, Kochi, Ahmedabad and Chandigarh

Updated Date: January 14, 2016

More information:

CCL 2016 Schedule
CCL 2016 Points Table
CCL Winners

CCL 2016 Squad
Karnataka Bulldozers Veer Marathi
Telugu Warriors Chennai Rhinos
Bengal Tigers Kerala Strikers
Bhojpuri Dabbangs Mumbai Heroes